Wednesday, February 17, 2010

More Beets Please

No, that isn't an entreaty to the Great Beyond to expedite birthing. It's actually the title of my Uncle Mark's latest EP, which just nabbed him a nomination for Male Vocalist of the Year in the Academy of Texas Music's 8th annual Texas Music Awards. Past TMA winners include Lone Star stalwarts like Michael Martin Murphey, Shake Russell, Lloyd Maines and Johnny Gimble.

This year's winners will be announced May 15 at the 2010 awards show in Marshall, which will be hosted by B.J. Thomas. Public voting accounts for 10% of the award, so check out Mark's music here and cast a vote here before March 5 if you're so inclined.

Congratulations, Uncle Mark!

1 comment:

Shean said...

Done I love his music so it was an easy choice.